ELKY

  • Breed: staffy
  • Age: 15,6,16
  • Sex: Female
  • Number: 18076
  • Adoption Fee: $350
  • Size: Medium
  • Suburb in care: Telarah
  • Size in KGs: 21-25kg
  • Preferred living arrangements:
  • Recommended fencing?: 1.8m
  • Good with kids?: Yes
  • Suitable as an only dog?: Yes
  • Good with other dogs?: Yes
  • Good with cats?: Not recommended
  • Good with pocket pets?:  Not recommended
  • Good with birds?: Not recommended
  • Activity Level?: High
  • Current level of training?: Beginner
  • House trained?: Yes
  • Lead Trained?: Yes
  • Level of grooming required?: Medium

 All about me and my unique personality: 

Elky is a happy girl and loves to be around her human ! happy for pats and cuddles any time . She has lived as an only dog in the past , but is happily living with other dogs at the moment who she like to wrestle with . Elky is much like most staffys so if you know the breed you will have a head start to knowing her . like any dog it is good to take time meeting a new dog , but has proven to be able to be good in social groups when the other dogs are also good with other dogs . She is not good around horses or cattle she is very keen to chase them .

My ideal home: 

a home that knows the staffy breed and lots of love to give .

 What is known about my background: 

Elky was a puppy with HAR , with her brothers and sisters she did get a home but there life changed and couldn’t keep her , so she is back with HAR looking for her new home .

 How do I interact with kids, dogs, cat and other pets?:

at the moment Elky lives wit a family that has 2 boys aged 3 and 12 , she loves being around them , she could knock over a young child while playing .
Dogs she is living with a group of dogs that she loves to play with .
has not been tested with cats , i think the cat would need to be very good with dogs as she loves the chase .
not good with live stock !

Please complete the automated adoption form below and then email my Carer to ensure it went through. The direct email address is: greg@sometime.com.au