• Breed: Hound Mix

  • Age: 15mths

  • Sex: Female

  • Number: 117065

  • Adoption Fee: $300

  • Size: Medium-Large

  • Suburb in care: West Wallsend

  • Size in KGs: 25-30kg
  • Preferred living arrangements: Large Yard
  • Recommended fencing?: 1.8m
  • Good with kids?: Yes
  • Suitable as an only dog?: Yes
  • Good with other dogs?: Yes
  • Good with cats?: Yes
  • Good with pocket pets?:  Not recommended
  • Good with birds?: Caged birds only
  • Activity Level?: High
  • Current level of training?: Basic commands Established
  • House trained?: Yes
  • Lead Trained?: Yes
  • Level of grooming required?: Low

 All about me and my unique personality: 

I am an outgoing, sociable girl, who loves people and food, which makes me easy to train. I also like other dogs. I travel well in the car. I have a lot of energy, but I also sleep a lot. I have just discovered that I love swimming, and I like to swim with people and other dogs. I like being inside with my family, and am toilet trained.

My ideal home: 

Where I am included as I like to be around people. I would like another active medium/ large dog to play with.

 What is known about my background: 

I came from the pound.

 How do I interact with kids, dogs, cat and other pets?:

I love kids, I can get a bit excited, but if reminded, I remember to behave around them. I am good with other dogs and I live with two chihuahuas, a beagle cross and a staffy cross, but don't give me fluffy toys because I get possessive over them. I am good with the cat that lives with me. I am generally good with my horse friend. I am not allowed in with the chickens, but when I have snuck into their pen, I didn't hurt them.