• Breed: Staffy x

  • Age: 18mths

  • Sex: Male

  • Number: 117101

  • Adoption Fee: $350

  • Size: Medium-Large

  • Suburb in care: Raymond Terrace

  • Size in KGs: 21-25kg
  • Preferred living arrangements: Indoor/Outdoor
  • Recommended fencing?: 1.8m
  • Good with kids?: Not young children or toddlers
  • Suitable as an only dog?: Yes
  • Good with other dogs?: Yes
  • Good with cats?: Unknown
  • Good with pocket pets?:  Not recommended
  • Good with birds?: Unknown
  • Activity Level?: Medium
  • Current level of training?: Basic commands Established
  • House trained?: Mostly
  • Lead Trained?: In training
  • Level of grooming required?: Low

 All about me and my unique personality: 

Hugo’s my name and loving’s my game! I’m a really friendly young man ready to meet some humans to start a new life with. I’m a well behaved young man and no trouble at all to have around so would fit into most homes. My foster mum says I’m a good boy all the time so I reckon that means that I am, what more can I say! I love cuddles and back scratches not necessarily in that order but lots of them, and plenty of treats to help remind me of my manners. I’d pretty much do anything for a treat and I learn super fast cause I’m really smart. Come meet me I’m ready and waiting for you…

My ideal home: 

Hugo would love to be a part of a family and included in regular family outings, he really enjoys a car ride and happily jumps in and out of the car to go for drives. He loves his walks, he can be a bit of a puller but is really improving with training, he settles quite quickly and has lovely manners meeting other dogs. He will still need some ongoing work with recall training. Hugo is a great little guy who will really make a fantastic companion for some lucky person

 What is known about my background: 

Hugo was picked up wandering the streets and found himself impounded. Unfortunately he was never bailed out by his former family

 How do I interact with kids, dogs, cat and other pets?:

Hugo gets on well really well with other dogs, he is a very social fellow and loves to have company. He would love a fur sibling or two to keep him company. He plays hard and is probably a bit rough for the smaller fluffies though.. He has spent time with children and is very friendly but he is still a bit excitable and would need to be supervised with younger children